User Tag List

Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: Rules

  1. #1
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Location
    India
    Posts
    13
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default Rules

    Hi,

    Someone please answer my querry,if the shuttle lands such that the base hits the ground just out side the line (any boundry) but before coming to rest it either topples on the line or part of it rests on the line is it in or out.

    we are facing this problem as many times the knob of shuttle hits outside the court but feathers touch the line before coming to rest and we are not sure how to judge it.

    please help

  2. #2
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2003
    Location
    Vancouver, BC
    Posts
    728
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by kaustubh
    ...but feathers touch the line before coming to rest...
    The call is determined by that part of the shuttle that touches the floor first!

    BUT...... 99.999% of the time, it is the cork that will touch the floor first, thus whatever the feather touches is irrelevant because the rally is already over.

    You do not wait for the shuttle to "come to a stop" before making the call!

    Cheers!

Similar Threads

  1. Help regarding the rules
    By todd89 in forum Rules / Tournament Regulation / Officiating
    Replies: 4
    : 08-22-2011, 04:35 AM
  2. LD rules!
    By LD rules! in forum Introduction
    Replies: 11
    : 04-08-2009, 12:39 PM
  3. Rules
    By LightningChi in forum General Forum
    Replies: 9
    : 06-19-2007, 11:16 PM
  4. IBF Rules???
    By elmiyemb in forum Techniques / Training
    Replies: 4
    : 02-27-2007, 01:53 AM
  5. Rules
    By Drew Burlingame in forum General Forum
    Replies: 1
    : 05-24-2000, 10:09 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •