Results 1 to 2 of 2
01-16-2006, 02:18 AM #1
Someone please answer my querry,if the shuttle lands such that the base hits the ground just out side the line (any boundry) but before coming to rest it either topples on the line or part of it rests on the line is it in or out.
we are facing this problem as many times the knob of shuttle hits outside the court but feathers touch the line before coming to rest and we are not sure how to judge it.
01-16-2006, 02:52 AM #2
Originally Posted by kaustubh
BUT...... 99.999% of the time, it is the cork that will touch the floor first, thus whatever the feather touches is irrelevant because the rally is already over.
You do not wait for the shuttle to "come to a stop" before making the call!
By todd89 in forum Rules / Tournament Regulation / OfficiatingReplies: 4: 08-22-2011, 04:35 AM
By LD rules! in forum IntroductionReplies: 11: 04-08-2009, 12:39 PM
By LightningChi in forum General ForumReplies: 9: 06-19-2007, 11:16 PM
By elmiyemb in forum Techniques / TrainingReplies: 4: 02-27-2007, 01:53 AM
By Drew Burlingame in forum General ForumReplies: 1: 05-24-2000, 10:09 AM