Racquet recommendation

Discussion in 'Racket Recommendation / Comparison' started by The Punisher522, May 19, 2006.

1. The Punisher522

The Punisher522 Regular Member

Student
    I am new to this site but I have been playing badminton for about 6 years now. I currently have a Martin B320 racquet. It has lasted me and it has performed well but I am looking for a new racquet now. The balance point of the B320 is 310 mm. I am not sure of the weight. I am a quick player who loves to smash. I am looking for a Yonex racquet that is light and less head heavy than the one I have now. Would the armortec series fit my need or would the nanospeed series suit better? Any help is appreciated.

2. The Punisher522

Student
    Will someone reply please. I just need some opinions.

3. Tsumaranai

Tsumaranai Regular Member

Student
    If you want a less head heavy racquet, I wouldn't suggest looking at the Armortec line, as all of them are somewhat head heavy. The nanospeed however, is more or less headlight/even balanced, but costs a sum. It doesn't have to be a nanospeed either, the MP or CAB series also offer some good selections.

4. hahahalol

hahahalol Regular Member

doesnt he want a head light racket then..."a less head heavy than the one i have now"

5. ijnek

ijnek Regular Member

engineer
    wilson ncode series might have some rackets u like.
    if u wan a racket which the head is light,take a look at N2,N4 or N6.
    these rackets r light,oni difference is the flex of the racket.
    n2 is stiff n n6 is ultra-flex

6. The Punisher522

Student