Is our diet natural?

Discussion in 'General Forum' started by keith_aquino, May 26, 2006.

1. keith_aquino

keith_aquino Regular Member

part-time student, full-time baddy fanatic
    I've read this article from the Runner's World website. It mentioned something about the Paleolithic diet. I've been ignoring the idea for a few months; now, I'm giving it some thought. Here's the website url...

http://www.runnersworld.com/article/0,5033,s6-197-0-0-9048,00.html

I'm starting to think it makes sense.
    These modern grains were not "invented" until 10,000 years ago. In other words, throughout 99.6 percent of our evolutionary history, we ate no bread, pancakes, pasta, or chow mein. As a result, they say, we aren't adapted to process them healthfully.
    Your opinions? :confused:

2. Double_Player

Double_Player Regular Member

I like my pasta... and I love meat...:D meh, they just a bunch of scientist trying to sell their idea. remember if u follow this diet u have to pretty much doing a lot of physical activity all day (wrestling wild boar, and try not to be eaten by a cheetah at the same time, make fire out of wood and bow/flintstone. et c etc :p) like a cave man. sitting in the office all day then play baddy for 3 hours won't cut it. Plus, meat kinda expensive, espc the lean kinds. But, that's my opinion.

I follow those balance diet with more portion on the protein and meats :p

3. tinkerbella122

tinkerbella122 Regular Member

Student
    <kind of off topic> but whenever I talk to my friends and ask them to eat ice cream with me or something, they are always on a "ringette diet" or a "volleyball diet" ... Makes me wonder if we should have a "badminton diet" ? :confused:

4. stumblingfeet

stumblingfeet Regular Member