Results 1 to 5 of 5
Thread: Service Question
06-25-2006, 05:57 PM #1
I think neither server nor reciever can move they feet once both are ready to start play.
My question is:
Once the server has taken his position to serve and the reciever is ready, it there a time limit (i.e. 5 seconds) before the server must start their service motion?
A link to a formal reference would be appreciated.
06-25-2006, 08:58 PM #2
Rules for service:
It basically says that a serve shouldn't be delayed. It doesn't, however, specify any amount of time. In a competitive setting, individual tournaments set their own rules for specifics like that, I think...
06-25-2006, 10:40 PM #3
thanks for the link.
So then, one can kinda make their oponent wait in a ready stance for awhile, this doesn't seem right to me ...
06-26-2006, 01:44 AM #4
I think there is a timelimit, or why have time wasting as a rule?
06-26-2006, 02:00 AM #5Originally Posted by robc06
By the way the laws previously linked are out of date. The new ones are here:
By Elixau in forum General ForumReplies: 9: 11-20-2007, 05:08 AM
By ymerej in forum General ForumReplies: 2: 12-18-2005, 01:35 PM
By xofrevlis in forum Techniques / TrainingReplies: 6: 08-19-2004, 01:40 PM
By AhNgaU in forum Techniques / TrainingReplies: 11: 06-05-2002, 07:50 PM
By Dave G in forum General ForumReplies: 6: 02-23-2002, 06:17 AM