Results 1 to 2 of 2
07-16-2006, 03:21 PM #1
in doubles: start with the serve or choose to receive?
With the new scoring system possibly some tactics will chance. How about the start of doubles and mixeddoubles? Is it an advantage to start the game with serving, or is it better to start receiving the serve? Is it in mixeddoubles the same as in the ladies and mens doubles?
07-16-2006, 06:06 PM #2
Depends on how confident you are. My doubles partner and I at times won't want to serve first, attack the first serve, win the point and the serve and get a few points early putting the opposition under pressure.
Other times we will want to serve first and win a few points.
All depends on how good your service is and how agressive you want to play.
By techno79 in forum Rules / Tournament Regulation / OfficiatingReplies: 11: 11-11-2011, 05:32 AM
By Nicky14 in forum Racket Recommendation / ComparisonReplies: 27: 01-09-2011, 06:30 PM
By DivingBirdie in forum Techniques / TrainingReplies: 9: 07-12-2007, 10:58 AM
By ye333 in forum Korea Professional PlayersReplies: 3: 04-17-2006, 07:26 PM
By Michael.ru in forum Rules / Tournament Regulation / OfficiatingReplies: 17: 06-28-2005, 03:28 PM