looking for something new

Discussion in 'Racket Recommendation / Comparison' started by jonex, Jul 30, 2006.

1. jonex

jonex Regular Member

hey guys. i'm itching to buy a new racket.:D been playing for 5 years now...used to play 4-5x a week but recently, due to an injury, 1x a week only. im an at700 user & i have a hard time shifting to other brands/models of rackets. im always looking for the "feel" of the armortec. i've been using the at700 for 4 years. i just want something new (i love buying sporting gear:eek: )...but something w/ the same "feel".

i tried the carlton airblade tour a few months ago. it was a great racket...great power & control but had a hard time adjusting at 1st coz it has an oval head...im used to iso. had to sell it after a few weeks coz i couldnt shift bact to my ATs after using the airblade...my timing gets messed up.

the rackets that im considering are...

prince Os blue
    rsl laser 6900
    wilson ncode n2, n4, npro, n85
    yonex cab 20 ti
    your recommendations...

if you guys are familiar or have any experience w/ these rackets, please give me advice. any input would be greatly appreciated.:)

note: rackets specs that im looking for are stiff to extra stiff shafts, at least 670mm in lenght, even or head-heavy balance, 3u/g4 or g5, isometric head shape(?)

2. customerservice

customerservice Regular Member

buy at limited edition, same at feel but not everyone use it---a bit expensive.
    If you love buying sporting gear that is a good choice.
    You may contact me if you don't know where to buy.

3. jonex

jonex Regular Member

thanks for the suggestion but i want something different (maybe i should change my thread to "looking for something different"). the racket you are suggesting is the same as the racket that im using now...the only difference is the paintjob. im considering trying rackets from other brands w/ the "same or similar feel" as the armortec...not the same racket w/ a difference look.

4. Viper2005