Results 273 to 288 of 288
09-06-2006, 12:19 PM #273Originally Posted by yy_ling
09-06-2006, 12:20 PM #274
I thought WO means Walk OUT
09-06-2006, 12:22 PM #275
I think IBF may penalize Taufik..also Umpire could not challenge Taufik by saying..if you do not accept it..you can do WO...actually umpire supervisor should stepped in and helped solve the dispute...
If linesmen are not sure..Umpire can play the points from begining..meaning 3-1 for LD, not 4-1..I think it is fair..
09-06-2006, 12:23 PM #276Originally Posted by yy_ling
09-06-2006, 01:16 PM #277
10cm? too much exaggeration. More like 1 cm, i believe, may be it's a typo in that article.
09-06-2006, 02:54 PM #278
Just want to make a comment on this..Originally Posted by CLELY
Another funny thing about the report is that, didn't Taufik "violate" a rule that's in IBF rule book (ie. misconduct by a player who lost although the match has not finished yet)??..If they(PBSI) don't know, perhaps we can show them the rule(s)/clause(s)..
Last edited by ctjcad; 09-06-2006 at 02:58 PM.
09-06-2006, 03:13 PM #279
Could someone provide us an IBF rule reference for this?..Originally Posted by rudy6713
Last edited by ctjcad; 09-06-2006 at 03:16 PM.
09-06-2006, 05:46 PM #280Originally Posted by chibe_K
So I guess this is another reason to suggest going back to 15x3!!
09-06-2006, 05:55 PM #281
(mod: merged two threads of practically the same topic.)
09-07-2006, 01:11 AM #282Originally Posted by ctjcad
However, this was not the case in the point of contention here. Line judge indicated that he clearly saw the shuttle to be "IN". Although this was a correction to his previous call of "OUT", still, the "IN" is his call and that stays as the final call unless the umpire over rules the line judge with his call of "OUT". Otherwise the line judge's call is final, and the umpire can't replay that as a "LET".
Some people are grasping for straw, where the right thing to do is to follow the rules and laws that govern all the players, umpires, line judges, and referees. I remember telling that people's emotions are going to rule the day rather than following the laws and rules that are already in the IBF books; what a shame...!
Last edited by dropper; 09-07-2006 at 01:22 AM.
09-07-2006, 01:19 AM #283Originally Posted by dropper
Last edited by ctjcad; 09-07-2006 at 01:30 AM.
09-08-2006, 12:25 AM #284Originally Posted by ctjcad
No, the umpire does not need a request from any of the players to over rule a call made by a line judge. Actually he must not wait for the player request; as soon as the umpire cleary - 100% - sees the line judge's call is incorrect, the umpire should immediately say, "Correction", and make the correct call. No player request or indication is needed.
Actually, the umpire has the option to bring in the referee and request the line judge be replaced, if in the umpire's opinion the line judgs was doing a bad job. But, umpire is not going to do that unless the line judge had been not paying attention and/or had blown a couple of calls prior to that.
09-08-2006, 01:04 AM #285
A bit off topic..Originally Posted by dropper
Last edited by ctjcad; 09-08-2006 at 01:06 AM.
09-08-2006, 05:30 AM #286Originally Posted by twobeer
08-06-2009, 06:53 AM #287
Well .. I know this thread already few ages old , but just wondering/curious , on the 1st page that you guys discussing , what tournament is that?
08-06-2009, 12:44 PM #288
That was the Hong Kong open 2006.
By thejym in forum Badminton Tournament Video SharingReplies: 32: 07-10-2009, 06:10 PM
By romizone in forum Dutch Open / Denmark Open / French Open 2008Replies: 2: 10-28-2008, 04:30 AM
By newjazz in forum Professional PlayersReplies: 17: 11-17-2006, 08:05 AM
By indra in forum World Championships 2006Replies: 110: 09-24-2006, 09:41 PM
By coolknight in forum Hong Kong Open / China Open / Chinese Taipei Open 2005Replies: 36: 11-09-2005, 01:08 PM