Places to play in Stockholm

Discussion in 'Europe' started by haredw0, Sep 17, 2006.

1. haredw0

haredw0 Regular Member

Hi,

I am badminton fans from Asia and I will be in Stockholm from Sept 24 - 30 and would love to play and smash some shuttle, please let me know if you have a group playing near Stockholm.

Thanks.

2. demolidor

demolidor Regular Member

3. nicoinstockholm

nicoinstockholm New Member

Hi all,

i'm also definitely looking for badminton partners in the stockholm area!! I used to play a lot when i was in france, and i would really enjoy to play here!

I know two places where it is possible to rent courts and play : frescatihallen or södermalmstadion...Anyone interested, just send me an email or pm or whatever...;)

Bye

Nico

4. thizizhenry

thizizhenry New Member

Hi!

I'm currently an exchange student in KTH from Hong Kong and am a big fan of badminton.

I would like to seek some good badminton players to play with me in Stockholm. I have been playing badminton for 7 years, but I am not a professional competition player. It'd be a great learning opportunity for me to play with some challenging players. :)

Also I would love to join a good training club to train myself better footworks. I will be staying in Stockholm for a few months, from now to the end of May. Do you have some suggestions? I've heard of Täby Badminton Club, but it seems to me it's far away? (forgive my ignorance of swedish geography). How much?

Recently, I have plenty of free time. If you're free and interested in playing with me. Please tell me. Tack tack!:)

Nico, are you still in Stockholm?

Henry

5. twobeer

twobeer Regular Member

computer
    Hi Henry!

You can check out
    http://www.badminton.nu/Organisation.aspx?OrgElementId=104

the selection-listbox after the "Föreningar" on the page is the local stockholm clubs, you can select to get contact info.