Racket Recommendation for me!

Discussion in 'Racket Recommendation / Comparison' started by noform7, Oct 10, 2006.

1. noform7

noform7 Regular Member

Student/ National Service
    Hi, I'm thinking of getting a new racquet soon and i'm contemplating on buying the ns9k type s racquet. Is it suitable? I have been playing badminton for almost 10 years already and basically an all-rounder. However, i feel that i'm better at net plays that smashes. What stiffness, grip size, weight, string tension and string should i get? Will the ns9k type s be fine?

Oh ya... My skill level is around intemediate. :eek:

Thanks!

2. Bigman

Bigman Regular Member

Student!
    What current racket are you you using?
    The best advice is to go and try some rackets and then make a choice.

3. LazyBuddy

LazyBuddy Regular Member

Engineer
    I agree.

It's hard enough to come to a suggestion to a racket, never to metion details like string, tension, grip size, etc. You need to get ur hands on the racket, and figure out your own answer. ;)

4. morewood

morewood Regular Member

Go too a decent shop, try a dozen racquets and make your decision based on that.

5. Linus

Linus Regular Member

Manager
    Hi, trying to be helpful here for my fellow Singaporean member! Looking at your post count - you must be new in this forum.

Usually if you ask such a general question here - you would not get the answers you want. You need to be very specific in your question - then you will likely to find very useful feedback and comment.

Some of the fellow BC members could be "naughty" at times when replying, but what they say usually hold water - no one else can tell you which racket is suitable for you except yourself!