yonex carbonex series comparism

Discussion in 'Racket Recommendation / Comparison' started by zeroexz, Oct 20, 2006.

1. zeroexz

zeroexz Regular Member

Hi everyone,

Im a newbie here

I would like to know did anyone owned these particular models?
    -carb 20 tour special
    -carb 20 special
    -carb 21 special
    -carb 21 sp

from the search i hv made throught out the forums, carb 21 seems to hv the best reputation among all the listed racquets. however i would like to have more information or comparism on the other racquet....if possible i would also like to have the quotation price in KL malaysia.

btw....i m oni a newbie player who still learning how to shape my own game :)

2. yy_ling

yy_ling Regular Member

Student
    if you are a beginner dont start with carbonex, it has small sweet spot so it will give you a hard time learning.
    try a isometric racket first, once you get the hang of it switch to carbonex by all means they are powerful.

3. zeroexz

zeroexz Regular Member

actually i have one iso racquet already...ti-2
    but i somehow cant find my touch in using tat racquet...untill the other day i used my friend's abandoned cab 20 ori...i like the touch of the racquet, the racquet suprisingly works really good(obviously, i m saying the racquet is good, not me this player:D)....tats y i decided to search 4 1 too:)

4. blinan8088

blinan8088 Regular Member

IT Programmer
    So far, from you list I have only used Cab 21. Since you like Cab 20, I wonder why it is not in your list :) I recommend Cab 20 since I think it is the best all-round racket in Carbonex series.

I have been looking for Cab 20 Tour with no luck. I read some reviews which say that it is a very good attacking racket. I have never tried it myself, so I cannot give you my opinion about this racket. :)