Please! Which racket should I get?

Discussion in 'Racket Recommendation / Comparison' started by CrimsonRain, Oct 24, 2006.

1. CrimsonRain

CrimsonRain Regular Member

Pharmacy Student
    I've been playing for two years already, but with pretty bad rackets. The racket's I've used were the Wilson beginner ones, one weighs 105g.

I'm only 14, freshman in my high school. I'm probally gonna be able to get into Varsity since I play with varsity members in my high school every week.

I'm more of an all-around, but I can focus on either one. I have a family member who reccomended me the AT800 OF, but I can't find anyone willing to sell it for a good price. I am a Singles player (I have endurance and speed rather than relying on a teammate).

Though I'm not sure AT800 OF is right for me. I'm not that good, I never recieved training, and I don't know some techniques. Everything I learned was from watching other people and my friends play.

I've used some of my friend's rackets, Isometric (21?) and Carbonex (8600 or 8400?) Both were really old, and I don't really remember the numbers. Both the rackets were pretty good, but I felt it they weren't the lightest.

I guess I prefer a Yonex racket 3U or 4U under $130. Though I don't think I want a really fancy racket, since I never recieved any special training.

Can anyone suggest a racket for me?

2. t3tsubo

t3tsubo Regular Member

Student
    hmm, good yonex ones under $130? Better of with other brands if you want good racquets. The carlton airplade and powerblade series are good and they're under 130.
    if it must be yonex tho, low end MP like 22 or 33 is an alright racquet

if youre a beginner definetely dont waste your money and a high end racquet like AT800, by the time your good enuf to use it to its full poltential there will be a better racquet

3. CrimsonRain

Pharmacy Student