Stringing Recommendations

Discussion in 'Badminton String' started by Stillwater, Aug 4, 2001.

1. Stillwater

Stillwater Guest

Hello everyone.

I am just a beginner in this sport. I'm still trying to learn more about the equipment. Maybe you guys could help me with my dumb question.

I would like to know what the benefits are for the different stringing tensions. The stronger the tension the more powerful the smash? or the greater the control.

Thanks you.

2. boy

boy Guest

High tension can speed up the time of replusion, however , it needs more "wrist power", if you do not, it may damage you hand. If you mainly use arm for power,
    it may be difficult to use such high tension.

If you have comments, please feel free to correct.

3. deadkenny

deadkenny Guest