Results 1 to 4 of 4
Thread: receiving serve after win?
12-05-2006, 11:47 PM #1
receiving serve after win?
With the new scoring system, I find it advantageous to receive serve to start a game/match, even if I have won the toss... it's much easier to gain the initial point off attacking, in my experience.
However, if I win the first game, is it possible for me to forfeit my serve in the second game (ie: let the other player serve first, though I won)?
This question was also asked on the badminton Canada web site, but I didn't really understand the answer the umpire gave.
12-06-2006, 12:32 AM #2
I don't believe you can. If I remmeber correctly the rule said something about the winner for the previous set has to serve in the following set.
12-06-2006, 03:40 AM #3
i would gladly accept the offer
12-06-2006, 04:03 AM #4
This is dealt with very clearly in the laws:
"7.6 The side winning a game shall serve first in the next game."
By giant_q_tip in forum Techniques / TrainingReplies: 8: 05-16-2009, 07:43 PM
By giant_q_tip in forum Techniques / TrainingReplies: 1: 05-10-2009, 05:59 AM
By rayraymond in forum Techniques / TrainingReplies: 7: 05-03-2008, 05:43 AM
By Ivan krivacka in forum General ForumReplies: 11: 08-22-2006, 03:41 PM
By Cheung in forum Techniques / TrainingReplies: 3: 04-18-2002, 07:43 AM