higher end strings?

Discussion in 'Badminton String' started by bertbrainz, Jan 13, 2007.

1. bertbrainz

bertbrainz Regular Member

hey guys...i am just wondering...is it worth it to pay for higher end strings such as nanology95, bg80, bg85 ,bg68ti?or is bg65 ,bg66 enuff for a average player?

personally, i use bg66 when i started playing badminton...but as time pass...my string snaps frequently...bout once in 3weeks time...haha...so i switched to bg65...bg65 is a wonderful string...the sound is great when u hit the contact spot and smashes are more powerful than bg66...control is great too...and recently...i played with the bg80 and 85...though the strings are powerful...the shuttle seems to travel faster....but control of the shuttle is lousy...are all of u experiencing the same thing or is it just me?:eek::eek:

thks guys for ur views...is it really worth paying for those high end strings?:):)and pls list down the strings tt u use...thks in advance!!!:D:D:D

2. storkbill

storkbill Regular Member

Have you done a search? After all, there is an ENTIRE SUBFORUM called Badminton String :D

3. Lobber

Lobber Regular Member

It more of a preference for me.
    You might like BG65,but i need to 5lbs higher just to maintain the tension lost during the first week. and not every racket can take until 30lbs and i don't wish to put any of my racket as stake.

BG66 is one of the best string ever created by yonex.
    Excellent replusion and decent control.Just lacking in the duralibilty department.
    I used BG85 and BG80 before and i find them to be good.

Whether it worth it or not depend on your level of play and personal preference.
    I definately won't mind paying extra $2 just to get BG80 since i usually used that.

4. t3tsubo

t3tsubo Regular Member

Student