A review of my upgraded E-1000

Discussion in 'Badminton Rackets / Equipment' started by eguitarcoolboy, Feb 11, 2007.

1. eguitarcoolboy

eguitarcoolboy Regular Member

Specs Before Upgrade:
    TEP Select E-1000
    4UG4
    Balance: Headlight
    B/P: 31.2cm
    Length:675mm
    Weight:86.2 with string
    String: BG-65 @ 22/23lbs

After Upgrade:
    TEP Select E-1000
    2UG4
    Balance: Headlight
    B/P: 30.6cm
    Length:675mm
    Weight:93.6 with string
    String: BG-65 @ 22/23lbs (same as before upgarded one)

A brief background:
    I am a intermediate beginner (I dare not to call myself an intermediate player since I don't know how B graders in Wellington, New Zealand compared to the others.) and play mainly double and mixed. I bought this racket directly from Taneepak in May last year. My first impression to this racket is that this is a very good looking and light weight racket.

However, due to it's light weight it seems as if i couldn't get the timing right as i used only 3U, Victor Zhao Jian Hua & MP28 control and 2U Cab30ms, rackets before.

Before the upgrade