Isometric Ti Swing Power Sx or Ti-10?

Discussion in 'Racket Recommendation / Comparison' started by Tuan, Nov 4, 2001.

1. Tuan

Tuan Guest

I'm looking to purchase a new racquet, I've been using a Ti-7 for the past two years and I'm just not getting the power that I'm looking for. Has anyone used either one of these racquets or both? And which one is the better choice?? Your comments are much appreciated!!

2. Yogi

Yogi Regular Member

It is like comparing a 3U version racket with 2U. I thik if u play with a Ti 10 2U then it will blow The Sx out of court! But then if u play the Ti 10 3U with a Sx then i think we could have a fair competition!

Even though i would like to own a 3U ti 10 i personally feel that a racket like Ti 10 should never haev a 3U. These are like the old gems! Cab 20, Iso 600 or Iso 800. No 3 u immaterial of how popular they are.

Sx was a racket built to be 3U.If u do compare a Ti 10 3U and a Sx then i think it would be even. So buy whatever is cheaper!

3. Byro-Nenium

Byro-Nenium Regular Member

Undergrad
    The Ti-10 is much better!

But the Ti-7 is also not bad, i have 1 but i don't use it anymore because its too different from my Ti-10. But the Ti-7 also has lots of power IMO

4. iris

iris Guest

if i am not wrong, ti7 is head light while the 2 other rackets are head heavy... i dunno abou u ppl, but i do not know how to use head heavy racket, i prefer head light or even balance...

should u decide to get a head light racket, try getting a mp100 and put a heavy grip on it (i hope u have big hands) it's superb i tell u =) in singapore, we say it "shiok ah"

5. modious

modious Regular Member

Byron, I believe you've not tried the ISO TI SX before?
    Then how can you be so biased! :p

6. Ricky

Ricky Regular Member

IT