User Tag List
Results 1 to 15 of 15
Thread: Yonex MP99 Real or Fake
-
03-06-2007, 07:11 AM #1
Yonex MP99 Real or Fake
Hey everyone! how you all doing?? all well I hope!!

I need some help and advice as I recently bought a a new offensive racket (MP99)..however I am at odds end in its genuinity mainly because of the serial number. This product was bought online at http://www.ukrackets.com/shop/ which is an official authorised yonex stockist..http://www.yonex.co.uk/Badminton/Pag...unty=WILTSHIRE
However I need some help to put my mind at rest so here are some pics so you judge for yourselves..
Thanks a bunch!!
Hon
-
03-06-2007, 07:18 AM #2
seriously....what the....
Originally Posted by IcEmAn911
-It's a UK dealer
-It has a UK serial
-You bought it at an official dealer
-You paid a normal price (maybe a bit high-ish...maybe very high)
-yonex itself says it sell their rackets
what could you want more?
-
03-06-2007, 07:22 AM #3
alright calm down mate. i didnt intend to piss anyone off but i was just a bit concerned with the serial number...because on the bit about the genuinitely of a racket on the yonex site made me think a bit about how real my racket is..
-
03-06-2007, 07:25 AM #4
no no, I'm not angry, or pissed...it's just very obvious
Originally Posted by IcEmAn911
if they sold fake rackets they wouldn't be on the UK-distributors list...btu what do you think is wrong with the serial then? Looks alright to me...
just saw my at500's serial..everythign looks the same, "laser engraved" doesn't mean you can feel the relief (it's not etched)Last edited by jerby; 03-06-2007 at 07:27 AM.
-
03-06-2007, 09:05 AM #5
you can rest assured that it's the real deal. the serials look fine, the racquet looks fine and if yonex list them as an authorised seller, it'll be hard to go wrong.
-
03-06-2007, 09:57 AM #6
ok thanks so much for assuring me that it is the genuine thing!!!!!! i was a bit skeptic with the serial because it looked a bit different than the sample genuine serial one on the yonex website.. but thanks a bunch to alleviating my worry!!!
-
03-06-2007, 12:11 PM #7
not fake
This is a genuine yonex racket because the serial ingraving is laser and is the right dig. for the UK
-
03-06-2007, 12:31 PM #8
Thumbs up!
. The pictures support that it is genuine considering you purchased it from an authorized dealer.
-
03-06-2007, 12:40 PM #9
thanks so much for the replies!!! can we please close this thread now
-
03-06-2007, 08:50 PM #10
tis is totally a fake racket
-
03-06-2007, 10:39 PM #11
what is your doubt on the serial number???
-
03-06-2007, 10:46 PM #12
I Want That Racket Too :d
-
03-10-2007, 03:50 PM #13
Fake!!
my friends a dealer there and he didn't have to look for very long to tell thats it's a fake. Shocked me too but you can get perfect condition mp 99 etc for $150 can and free shipping on his site.
-
03-10-2007, 05:24 PM #14
I'd be suspicious of anybody who sells a new MP99 for $150 Canadian. Sounds like he might be an expert at fakes because he may have a few.
Originally Posted by Trick_shot
-
03-10-2007, 11:09 PM #15
just to clarify, am i reading the date right? it says november the 6th, 2006. or am i wrong?
Similar Threads
-
Yonex BG real or fake?
By firearc in forum Badminton StringReplies: 8: 09-09-2009, 04:25 PM -
MP99 CH fake or real?
By valkyier in forum Identify Fake RacketReplies: 51: 06-28-2007, 09:07 AM -
Real or fake? MP99 sp
By sushi_sooshi in forum Identify Fake RacketReplies: 4: 02-07-2007, 08:00 AM -
MP88 & MP99 - Fake or Real? Need help
By SweatyPalm in forum Market PlaceReplies: 14: 08-01-2005, 10:42 PM -
MP88 & MP99 - Fake or Real? Need help
By SweatyPalm in forum General ForumReplies: 2: 06-15-2004, 08:38 PM




Reply With Quote

Bookmarks