Ti-7 or MP55

Discussion in 'Racket Recommendation / Comparison' started by Smurf, Nov 18, 2001.

1. Smurf

Smurf Guest

I need help in deciding what racquet to get.

I have been using Pro Kennex Keron 1500 for quite a few years and this year I have started using a Yonex Ti-3 with BG-80 strings and quite like it.

I am thinking of getting a better racquet and it is a toss up between Ti-7 or MP55. My style of play has been defensive when using the keron 1500 as I feel these are head light raquets. Using the Ti-3 I have found that my smashes are improving. Which racket would be a improvement on the Ti-3?

Smurf

2. Yogi

Yogi Regular Member

For a start where do u still get the Keron 1500! I have been searching this racket for a hell a lot of yrs.

As to whether which is better i would def say MP 77 is probably the second best Singles racket arnd.

But then i think for ur style of play u might like the Ti 7 a lot!

3. Smurf

Smurf Guest

Hi Yogesh

I have had my Kerons for about 13 years!! One is finally dying with a crack along the gromet line and the other one is still playable. This has prompted me to look fo another racquet.

I was asking about the MP55 not 77. I would have to purchase these overseas as they are not available in New Zealand.

Smurf

4. TrunkZ69

TrunkZ69 Regular Member

Student
    I actually agree with Yogesh. Get the mp77, it's better than the other 2. But if you must pick one of the two, i say the Ti-7, because i remember it beign quite headlight.

If u go the the site below, you can get rackets for rather cheap. And another plus..... the MP77 is cheaper than the Ti-7...... it's like on sale or something. Attack it while you can!!!

http://www.advancedrackets.com/main.html (British Site)

5. Yogi

Yogi Regular Member

I had my Keron 1500 for 12! That is why i asked u. are they still available anywhere near ur place.

I think Mp 55 is a better choice. I guess it as as costly or cheaper than Ti 7

6. yoolose

yoolose Guest