I am a beginner..which racket to take?

Discussion in 'Racket Recommendation / Comparison' started by Hisham, Mar 18, 2007.

1. Hisham

Hisham Regular Member

First of all i wanna thank everyone in this wonderful forum..i've been visiting it for last 3 weeks..and have learned alot from it

i've seen many topics about rackets comparison and got alot of information..

As you can see from the topic heading i am a beginner.. i started playin 3 months ago in almost half the size of real badminton court..and just 2 weeks ago i started playin in the real size court for 2 times a week

3 months ago i got the Prine spectrum racket..its quite good for beginners like me :p.. but now i wanna buy a better racket.. i used to play tennis so you can say that i didn't start from scrach..i've just started playin 2 weeks ago in real courts and already im beatin ppl who have been playin for more than 6 months and i feel its time to change my racket..im planning to get one by the end of this month

so i want all the advice i can get plz..

so far im havin a difficulty choosing between 3 rackets:
    1- MP 45
    2- AT 300
    3- AT 150

so i was wondering which one is better for a beginner.. and if there is other rackets better for my standards

thanks for all in advance

#1 Hisham, Mar 18, 2007
    Last edited: Mar 18, 2007
  2. jerby

jerby Regular Member

I'd say the at300 is a pretty safe bet. It's medium flex and even balanced. Might just be what you're looking for.

my compliments for asking the suggestion, you picked some medium-flex, not too extreme, not too brittle rackets...
    much better than the average "which is better, ns9X or at900P?":D:cool:

3. Yogi

Yogi Regular Member

Welcome to Badminton,