ISO 96VF and ISO 500

Discussion in 'Badminton Rackets / Equipment' started by Tammy, Dec 9, 2001.

1. Tammy

Tammy Regular Member

I'm using a Yonex ISO 96VF for learning badminton. I find it suits my playing style: light, fast, good control. The only problem is the lack of power. It's fine for now since I'm still learning, and don't care about power. I'm doing well with it and having fun!

If I wanted to get a new racquet that is similar to ISO 96VF but gives some more power, what would it be? Would ISO 500 SS be the closest to ISO 96VF?

Thank you for your comments and suggestions!

2. Yogi

Yogi Regular Member

Hey buddy. As u are in teh initail stages why dont u buy a 2U racket which has a Oval head.

I owuld def say that u buy a Cab 20. Nothing like it. If u cant lay hands on any cab 20 then Buy a Cab 21 Sp.

Stop playing with Iso rackets when u learn baddy.PLS. I am very sure u woudl be a damn better player if u learn it in a CAB racket.

3. Tammy

Tammy Regular Member

Hi yogi,

Actually I also have a Cab 21 which my brother gave me. I tried it but missed the shuttle a lot. Then I saw ISO 96VF on sale, and got one. I'm playing much better with the ISO. My strokes are very slow with the Cab. I guess I need to strengthen my arm for the Cab.

I think once I've learned good techques, I'll be in better position to choose racquets. So I'm not going to buy any new racquets soon :) I just asked the question out of curiosity.

I really appreciate your advice.

4. zero

zero Regular Member

Student
    hey Tammy, since I have a iso96 too. I would say that the most similar iso500 racquet is the SA. Even the SA is more head heavy than the Iso96. If you change to a Iso500 SS, your shots will be more powerful. I would suggest you try a Iso500 SR insteafd.

5. Jeetz

Jeetz Guest

Yogi,