MP-29 Light : Ideal Stringing?

Discussion in 'Badminton String' started by Angelofstorm, Mar 30, 2007.

1. Angelofstorm

Angelofstorm Regular Member

Badminton Fanatic
    Hi Everyone!
    I'm pretty new to badmintoncentral but I've got a question; which strings would be best when I need to restring a Muscle Power 29 Light. There aren't a lot of threads or discussion going on about this particular racquet though. Its a 2006 March release I think. My factory strings are getting wary and loose. I was thinking of replacing it with a BG-65, 0.70mm, 19lbs just to start with but many people have said BG-65 does not last very long. I smash quite a lot and I don't think that replacing BG-65's every so often for ~13$ would be appropriate. Oh and one last thing, I checked on Sweetspotcanada.com (a racquet store/site in Edmonton, Alberta, Canada), and it said that BG-65's cost about $13.00 CDN. Would this include the price of them stringing it for you?

Thanks a lot guys~
    Angelofstorm:p

2. silentheart

silentheart Regular Member

Hi Angel,

First of all, welcome. FYI, BG65 is one of more durable string in Yonex string line up. However, it does not hold tensio very well. Please do some search on pro and con of each type of the string. Sir DinkALot had a very good string review. If you don't know what you want and on a budget, BG65 is always a safe choice. For few dollar more, BG80 will be a much better choice.

Good luck

3. Roman00

Roman00 Regular Member

Hi Angel,

First off, Sweetspot is a Big rip off!
    Everything they sell is overpriced, racquets, strings, anything in there is a rip off and is for RICH people only unless you want to spend an extra 30-50 dollars on a racquet.

$13 is way over priced, usually Bg 65 go for $5-$6, but too bad we live in Edmonton eh? The cheapest ive found the bg65 is for 10.30 i think, @ sportcheck @ west edmonton mall. As I said, the regular price for the Bg65 is only around 5-6 dollars.