Light, Head light or even & Flex or medium flex racket?

Discussion in 'Racket Recommendation / Comparison' started by squallyeo, May 14, 2007.

1. squallyeo

squallyeo Regular Member

hi, everyone. i'm a newbie here and hope for some help for u guys out there. i can say tat i'm a weak (i mean not so much power) player and my wrist is not sopowerful either. after reading tis forum for some time, i think i need a light, head light or even balanced and flexible or medium flex racket, correct me if i'm wrong. and here is some questions tat might help with ur recommendations. thanks in advance.

1. How often do you play, how serious are you?
    i play about 3-4 hours a week, sometimes lesser coz no playmates but i'm a serious player who wants to improve myself

2. What style of player are you? (Aggressive smasher, net player ...)
    i think i'm more to a control player but my defence n smasher aren't tat good, duno izit because of the racket i'm using now. i need a racket tat can giv power for drives and can return smashers well.

3. Do you care much about durability or is it all about performance?
    i think i perfer performance coz i'm quite careful with my racket.

4. How much money do you want to spend?
    well, if you can, please also recommend me some middle range rackets, other tat those high end, expensive rackets tat you all talk about in the forum coz i duno how much is my budget yet. :p . thanks

2. llpjlau

llpjlau Regular Member

i think you need an even balance to head heavy one.
    which part of malaysia? perhaps you can try out these:
    Yang Yang Salute 6.0 (rm120 with racket bag)
    Yonex Carbonex 8200 light (rm 160)

but i dont recommend you to get a yonex. other brands are more suitable.

3. azabaz_ipoh

azabaz_ipoh Regular Member

is second to badminton