Broken rackets

Discussion in 'Broken Rackets' started by Byro-Nenium, Nov 29, 2000.

1. Byro-Nenium

Byro-Nenium Regular Member

Undergrad
    I've been playing badminton for about 10 years now but only about 2 years competitively. I use a Yonex Ti-10 now and i've broken about 3 rackets before.

I have broken a Yonex Ti-10, (oh that one hurt)
    =Broke it when i hit a chair while practising.

Fleet Ti-99 = I can only say, those of you who love hard smashing, don't use this racket coz it breaks to easily. I broke this 1 after i took about 2 or 3 in between the legs shots. hehehe

Yonex Carbonex 8 = My old time favourite. Broke by itself. T-Joint died and head flew.... Damn,

anyone have any experiences they wanna share?

2. kwun

kwun Administrator

BC Janitor
    Byro:

about the Ti-10, <i>ouch</i>!! that must hurt.

here is my list...

cab18:

i have quite a few encounters with broken rackets. when i was in secondary school back in the early 90s, i had a cab18 which i sold to a friend. a few days later, he came into my dorm room, put down his broken racket, turned out that his brother *sat* on it. i can still remember vividly the look of the racket face, and *his* face.

cab21:

broke two of these in 3 months, just spontaneously cracked. i never knew i was so powerful.

cab14:

broke this on the first day. racket clash with a friend. after that, i was so pissed i went and bought a cab 8dx (aluminium frame), and vows that i will only break other people's racket.

slim-10:

another friend's racket, clashed with mine. the slim-10 had no chance. felt very sorry coz it was his very first game with his brand new racket.

aerotus77:

spontaneously cracked. i think it has to do with the fact that i pulled more than 25lb on the fragile aerotus head.

iso900SS:

broke mine on the second day. very very sad. mid-air collision. i had my friend brought it over from singapore. one of the best racket i've used.

alpha intimidator/winex kevlar 999: