Stringing NS9k 8k, AT800

Discussion in 'Badminton Stringing Techniques & Tools' started by Omegamiko, Jun 23, 2007.

1. Omegamiko

Omegamiko Regular Member

I'm a student, doing webdesign and a badminton equ
    Hi everyone. I'm trying out the prestring method for badminton rackets because getting the string through shared grommets are a major major pain...I just have a question. Is it alright to string these rackets one piece? The instructions all say 2 piece, but I was wondering if it was alright just to go ahead from B8 to B9 to start the crosses instead of tying off the mains. Any ramifications? It would make the prestring a lot easier for me.

2. jayes

jayes Regular Member

Badminton specialty selling strings, grips, shuttl
    I've strung them one piece for customers without issue.

Cheers.

3. silentheart

silentheart Regular Member

1) You only have to deal with 4 shared hold in the bottom or the last 2 string and 2 shared holes near the middle. Just you wait till you string an older racquet.
    2) Do a search for dental floss in Stringing tech forum and you should be ok.

4. Omegamiko

Omegamiko Regular Member

This is actually only the second time I've ever strung an NS racket. I've strung many old rackets, old Wovens, Victor rackets, Ti-10, Cab 20s. Its just that the NS and AT800 are unique, so I'm not so sure how the frame reacts to the string. Its not so much the shared grommets that are of terrible issue, but where the grommet hole is covered up by a tensioned loop of string. Its very difficult to get insert the string into a covered hole. I've tried the dental floss thing before cause I read about it. Only works about 50% of the time for me, but its good to know.

5. KingO

KingO Regular Member

RN
    If the rackets are US coded and still within the warranty period, I believe 2 piece stringing is a must since it is Yonex recommended/required stringing practice.