User Tag List

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Default Step 1: How to pre-string?

Hi BC Stringing Guru's,

I am interested in learning to restring my own racquet. I blame myself for not learning this skill running around KLBA making myself a nuisance. Now in Melbourne CBD in Aussie-land where not many people are in to badminton, I am interested in learning. I have been searching high and low on google and in this forum.

I am taking baby steps hence I have a old spare racquet (Pro Ace WB 33) which I am willing to sacrifice and I am going to be buying some cheap strings for my initial testing stage. I do not want to rush out and buy a stringing machine but rather do this in incremental stages.

So if anybody have any links or diagrams which can show me how to pre-string a racquet, it would be much appreciated. Please bear in mind that I do not know the terminology as I am a total beginner in stringing but have been playing for a very long time.

Even better if somebody in Melbourne is willing to impart or knows somebody who may be interested in teaching me how to re-string my own racquet, it would be much appreciated.

I work full-time and as such most week days, I will most probably will be working but if anybody is really interested in meeting up to offer another badminton fanatic some lessons would be fantastic and we can negotiate. I do not mind paying somebody to teach me the basic skills of stringing the racquet completely but money is tight at the moment but as I said it is negotiable.

The reason I am suddenly interested in stringing my own racquet suddenly...ermmmm no reason actually just wanted to learn a new skill in something I love. I can get my own racquets restrung for a low fee but I just wanted to learn something interesting.

Thank you
    CJ
    Last edited by kikks9; 06-26-2007 at 03:17 AM.

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

See Dinkalot pre-string and string