User Tag List

Results 1 to 11 of 11

Thread: Grommet

  1. #1
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Fort Myers, FL
    Posts
    81
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default Grommet

    I know there is grommet set for grommet replacement. But my question is, does Yonex racquet need the grommet that made by Yonex, Hi Qua racquet need grommet that made by Hi Qua, samething with Victor and all other brand?? Or, basically, all grommet are the same??? Yonex racquet can use Hi Qua grommet?

    Thank you very much for your help.

  2. #2
    Administrator kwun's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2002
    Location
    Santa Clara, California, United States
    Posts
    35,961
    Mentioned
    55 Post(s)
    Tagged
    2 Thread(s)

    Default

    grommets comes in different sizes. as long as you use the correct size that fits the grommet hole, then you should be fine.

  3. #3
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Fort Myers, FL
    Posts
    81
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    oo... Kool.. So thats mean I just need to buy one brand of grommet set with all sizes for all kind of racquet.

    Thanks

  4. #4
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Fort Myers, FL
    Posts
    81
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    here is what I just was

    http://www.courtsidesports.com/store...nton-Grommets/

    different model have different grommet???

  5. #5
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2004
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    4,660
    Mentioned
    4 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    yes, but you can use the regular grommet for other model if you want. as long as they are about the same size and fit the hole.

  6. #6
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    May 2002
    Location
    New York, US
    Posts
    10,283
    Mentioned
    2 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by thomashek View Post
    I know there is grommet set for grommet replacement. But my question is, does Yonex racquet need the grommet that made by Yonex, Hi Qua racquet need grommet that made by Hi Qua, samething with Victor and all other brand?? Or, basically, all grommet are the same??? Yonex racquet can use Hi Qua grommet?

    Thank you very much for your help.

    In theory, yes. However, particular models you might have a bit trouble to fit in the generic gromments perfectly. You might need to re-adjust the length (i.e. cut the gromment a bit short), or even the width (i.e. roll a small piece of tape around the gromment, to make it slightly bigger), etc.

    So, be creative.

  7. #7
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Fort Myers, FL
    Posts
    81
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    got it... i will try and see....

  8. #8
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    May 2002
    Location
    New York, US
    Posts
    10,283
    Mentioned
    2 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    Also, one thing is, the MP gromments from HQ is only for the throat area only. The 2nd next to the throat could be different, which I am having a hard time to find the correct one.

  9. #9
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Fort Myers, FL
    Posts
    81
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    I just talk to mybadmintonstore

    they carry the Hi Qua grommet

    This is his reply

    "Yes, they should fit the NS and AT. They would also fit the MP except long strip at the 4 and 8 o'clock positions. Those long strips you would have to get them from Yonex. Otherwise the grommets would fit into the individual hole of all models."

  10. #10
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Fort Myers, FL
    Posts
    81
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    by the way, does anyone found someone carry a smaller quatity?? 600 a pack seems a lot.

  11. #11
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    May 2002
    Location
    New York, US
    Posts
    10,283
    Mentioned
    2 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by thomashek View Post
    by the way, does anyone found someone carry a smaller quatity?? 600 a pack seems a lot.
    Which one you need? I just order 600 "C", and I am consider trading up some for some "A". Let me know if you are interested.

Similar Threads

  1. AT900 Grommet
    By DonnyGan in forum Badminton Stringing Techniques & Tools
    Replies: 10
    : 04-22-2009, 11:46 PM
  2. Sunk Grommet
    By Vomit in forum Badminton Rackets / Equipment
    Replies: 11
    : 04-07-2008, 05:27 PM
  3. broken grommet
    By Riceeboy in forum Broken Rackets
    Replies: 10
    : 06-18-2006, 05:02 AM
  4. Grommet tearing apart
    By Neosakai in forum Badminton Rackets / Equipment
    Replies: 15
    : 07-01-2005, 02:43 PM
  5. Grommet defect? Grommet falling out....
    By Neosakai in forum Badminton Rackets / Equipment
    Replies: 31
    : 06-15-2005, 09:19 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •