Badminton in London Ontario?

Discussion in 'Canada East' started by Chill77, Jul 30, 2007.

1. Chill77

Chill77 New Member

General Manager
    Hi everyone,

I'm pretty new to the London area and was wondering if anyone could offer suggestions as to any clubs in the area?

I haven't been able to find anywhere which is really surprising for a city this size. Am I going to have to drive to TO to find a game?? :crying:

Cheers

2. chessymonkey

chessymonkey Regular Member

comp tech
    western should has its recreational badminton club, back in the days it was open to non studnent as well, u might wanna ask around to see if it still exist

3. event

event Regular Member

You definitely won't have to travel as far as Toronto as there are clubs in Kitchener, Stratford(closed for summer) and Woodstock.

As for clubs in London, have you checked the search function? This thread has some info. The drop-in times at UWO seem generous and the drop-in day pass fee for the centre seems to be $6.

The OBA has some info, too.

4. 400man

400man New Member

In london the best place to play is @ university of western ontario UCC rec. Players from teh UWO varsity team play and many skilled older players play there. Google group search London Ontario Badminton and u will find a good since. There is a UWO club but it is for UWO students only and is very crowded. I heard Fanshawe college has club but I don't know much about it.

5. OHMAHGAWDZ

OHMAHGAWDZ Regular Member