Of these 3 machines, which should i buy...

Discussion in 'Badminton Stringing Techniques & Tools' started by mojopin, Aug 9, 2007.

1. mojopin

mojopin Regular Member

Medical student
    There are other threads similar to this, or dealing with one of the machines but i just wanted to know if anyone could recommend one over the others , as i have no experience stringing. ive basically digested this entire forum and decided i should opt for either:

Pro's pro challenger 1 or 2

http://www.watdon.com/wd_home.html

or

Pro's Pro Shuttle Express

http://www.watdon.com/Manual.htm

and if the difference in price is worth it ,

Pro's Pro pilot.

http://www.watdon.com/Manual.htm

the pilot has had good reviews , as has the shuttle express.
    i'd order from germany/austria as its much cheaper for me. id rather not spend a huge amount , but i dont mind paying a little bit if it means i can string better and safer.

i would be stringing at tensions of mid 20s (24-26) and mainly for myself and a few others from the club if i need some pocket money ( so a very low workload ), thus speed isnt really a factor unless its VERY time consuming with one. Any advice would be appreciated and sorry for clogging up the forum with similar questions to others:).

#1 mojopin, Aug 9, 2007
    Last edited: Aug 9, 2007
  2. nano-nano

nano-nano Regular Member

I would say Pro pilot 1 or 2 would be better because it is a drop weight system and you will not need to calibrate it plus because it is drop weight- you get constant pull. The other two are crank and thus will need calibrating and not constant pull. You will need to buy badminton clamps.
    With practice you can string a racket comfortably in just over an hour.

3. illusionistpro

illusionistpro Regular Member