Carlton racquets

Discussion in 'Badminton Rackets / Equipment' started by John-Mark Welsh, Mar 19, 2002.

1. I really like Carlton racquets and I'm an intermediate player. What would be a decent Carlton racquet for an intermediate player. I currently play with the Airblade 350 but I want to move on to a racquet that is lighter, more powerful and and has good response.

2. Mark

Mark Guest

I tried the Carlton ASTi and thought it was excellent. My opinion says that it is well balanced and can withsatand high tensions generating awesome power. However, it is the Carlton flagship, and as a result, you have to pay dearly for the pleasure of using it. I think it is worth the money, and depending where you are, you can get it quite cheap relative to the Yonex makes of this world. Try it out, I think it will suit you if you are looking for lack of weight and power as well.

3. Qidong

Qidong Regular Member

Waiting to be out-sourced
    I have been using Power Flo for 8 years. I loved it, but too bad Carlton no longer sells it. Now both my 2 Power Flo broke, and I bought 2 AS-Ti because a lot of people said it has lots of power. It's very light, but I don't feel any power at all comparing to my previous Power Flo. I really missed my Power Flo. Maybe because it's still has the factory string on it.

4. Brett

Brett Regular Member

Try the Airblade 900, if you can still find one (Carlton discontinued it recently). If you can't generate plenty of power with that racquet, you are doing something very wrong.

5. What about the airblade rasmussen?

6. Dai10k3n

Dai10k3n Regular Member

Student
    Dear John,

i myself have an AB Rasmussen-Hi-Moudulus Graphite version with the CFSIII technology.

i find it very powerful and light. it produces very powerful smashes and clears. drops are not bad. I would say it is a stiff racquet i really like it...if you can get your hands on one i really suggest getting one.