Strings for Low Tension (20~21 lbs)

Discussion in 'Badminton String' started by Joyce_anne, Sep 21, 2007.

1. Joyce_anne

Joyce_anne Regular Member

Engineer
    Hi,

Im Jayce, I played badminton wayyyyy..... back on my high school and college years and stopped to persue my carreer as an engineer. Now Im beginning to pick-up for lost time on my badminton life. I currently own a Yonex Carbonex 6000 DF, factory strung (no idea on the tension but does anybody have an idea?). I've been playing with it for a couple of months now to revive my lost swing. My initial feel of the racket was kinda weak (I dont have my youth power no more but the skill is still there). I planning to change my string and tension since the string is kinda lame and looks like a generic brand string (No markings on the string that is typical with yonex strings). Im looking for a string that is suited for 20 to 21 lbs of tension. I dont want to jump immediately on high tensions since I need to learn the basics again so 20 ~ 21 lbs is my optimal tension for now. I need a string that is durable enough, will hold its tension and has decent power and control on smashes. Yonex Strings is the most available brand around my place. Also, I cant find the specs for Carbonex 6000 DF on the net (maybe coz it a low end racket) does anyone got an idea of its tension range?.

Thanx.

2. Ah_Shum

Ah_Shum Regular Member

Turbo Stringer
    using such an ancient racket @ such low tension u won't really get much power n control..cuz the higher the tension = more control..so yea..

3. Lefty23

Lefty23 Regular Member

Professional
    You can't go wrong with BG80. The only thing I don't like about it is its lack of availability in black and red. :)

4. Joyce_anne

Engineer