Newbie needs help for shoes

Discussion in 'Clothing & Footwear' started by jseto, Sep 23, 2007.

1. jseto

jseto Regular Member

Hey, im a high schooler, (15) and ive started to take badminton more seriously. ( I mean A LOT more meaning ive started taking lessons and playing in more drop ins etc.) I already gotten a new armortec 500, now i need help with shoes. The ones im using now are basketball shoes LOL. I dont have any running shoes (because i have a broken pair of timberland sneakers and nike air forces). My basketball shoes.......well, you get the picture. Im really striving to be able to join my school team this year, and so since i got my birthday money (im chinese , red pocket) i have decided to get a new pair of badminton shoes over getting a mp3(im serious, i havent even bought 1) or a video game (keep in mind im still a teen). So i need help choosing a pair since im a noob lol. My price range is anywhere from 50$ up to around 100. I dont want to spend a lot.

so can anyone reccomend me anything? and if so, (if you live in the gta) reccomend me where to get it? Thanks!

2. skunklover

skunklover Regular Member

student
    SHB41 is a good begginers shoe, and it good for experienced players on a budget....im in you situation, tho i have been serious for a while now...but im short on money..so SHB41s are good

3. jseto

jseto Regular Member

im concerned about durability. Is it any good compared to the other models?

4. skunklover

skunklover Regular Member

student
    well, i just switched to the 41s, because i wore out my old ones, needed shoes quick, and didnt have the money for another pair of 80s..so far their good shoes, but im not too sure about durability

5. XtC-604

XtC-604 Regular Member

Store Manager
    try shb100ltd = 0 if you can get them for $100, or you can try shb99s which are about $10 cheaper than shb100s which are $10 cheaper than the LTDS

6. kitseb

kitseb Regular Member

Consultant