Yonex Warranty in the U.S

Discussion in 'Badminton Rackets / Equipment' started by Icerabbit, Nov 26, 2007.

1. Icerabbit

Icerabbit Regular Member

I recently cracked my ns-8k on the tip of the frame (but its really faint) due to a birdy hitting near the top... i strung it at 24lbs with bg-65ti... and bought it approx. 1-2 weeks ago. do you know if YOnex USA will likely replace it? IM A STUDENT:crying:i can't afford anymore rackets :crying:

2. drifit

drifit newbie

PM
    calling master SH.....
    calling master SH.....

3. silentheart

silentheart Regular Member

FYI, IF this is a US coded racquet, it has 1 year warranty against defect. If you crack the frame on a birdy shot, it is a defect. Please take it back to the shop you bought it from and ask for replacement. If this is really a crack, do not use it any more because it will snap on the next frame shot. If this is not s US coded racquet, you are SOL. CD coded has 6 month warranty.

4. drifit

drifit newbie

PM
    master SH,
    does he need to bring along receipt or any purchase proof?
    does he need to inform that it breaks due to mis-hit?

5. silentheart

If he bring it back to the store he bought the racquet, most likely no because store will have the record of purchase.
    I does not hurt to write a small paragraph to explain that your frame actually hit a badminton shuttle on a miss hit, not a space shuttle.

6. drifit

drifit newbie

PM
    :eek:
    you can hit the shuttlecock into space??? :D:D:D
    no longer will call you master SH, replace to super SH then....:p
    hopefully the store can recall or the salesperson can remember who buy which racket.......

7. Icerabbit

Icerabbit Regular Member

i bought it from a Craigslist store called "Golden STate Sports" ... they said that they don't give receipts , so wat do i do now?

8. silentheart

Is it a US coded? What is the date code?

9. Icerabbit

Icerabbit Regular Member

Cone:170773US
    SHaft: 7023903

10. silentheart