Stringing machines

Discussion in 'Badminton Stringing Techniques & Tools' started by james567, Dec 5, 2007.

1. james567

james567 New Member

college
    I am new on here.
    And am lookign for a stringing machine and am wundering what is recomended, i would like one which will hopefully last me life tiem and is easy to use and is around the £400 mark
    Anyone have any tips advice would be muchly apreciated

2. bad_fanatic

bad_fanatic Regular Member

Day dream about being a Pro Badminton Player
    Gamma makes good badminton stringing machines, but they're pretty pricey. Might want to take a look at Eagnas. They're not the best of quality, but I've been using for 3 or 4 years now and it does the job.

3. coachgary

coachgary Regular Member

Have a look at http://www.watdon.com/wd_home.html and speak to Francis about them. They seem to be the best priced for new in UK. You could buy cheaper from the US etc but the carriage is very expensive.

4. per fekt

per fekt Regular Member

i just bought the challlenger 1 from watdon wich is my first stringer, it's super service, low prices and good quality!

5. Mark A

Mark A Regular Member

I'd look at a Pro's Pro XP Plus - you can bag one of these for FAR less than £400 (more like £350 with badminton equipment included). I wouldn't go for a drop-weight if I were you - they are far slower and more cumbersome than cranks, and your budget will get a very reasonable one of these.

6. yippo888

yippo888 Regular Member

Therapy Radiographer
    aha!!just found on w+d didnt realise u cud get the table top pros por xp plus for 199. really quite a good price actually. thats plus delivery and 3 years garantee!cool.

7. Mark A

Mark A Regular Member