Results 18 to 22 of 22
01-17-2008, 12:50 PM #18
To Chris@ ccc
So it is possible for it to drop and for a shot to be played based off it but the shots you can play would be limited unless you can net roll it back or get a decent lift it is highly possible else you will be in trouble but its not impossible.
01-17-2008, 01:25 PM #19
We are now on the thread's topic
We are now on the thread's topic... I was distracted by Loh(post#12) and CWB001(post#15).
They were talking about the service only.
And I just assumed that extremenanopower was talking about the service too (as a continuation of those posts immediately before his).
Post#1(by scann) and post#6(by me) were talking about "after the service is returned", and not "for the service".
So what you have said about "it is possible for it to drop and for a shot to be played" is correct.
Last edited by chris-ccc; 01-17-2008 at 01:28 PM.
01-17-2008, 01:31 PM #20
The law does not state "caught permanently on the net", just "caught on the net". Therefore, my belief is that any catching on the net that causes a delay in the fall of the shuttle, and then a resumption of the fall, is a let. Certainly, if it is caught for several seconds it should be a let, even if it subsequently falls.
01-17-2008, 01:55 PM #21
The difference is whether on Service or after Service
01-17-2008, 02:08 PM #22
By kwun in forum Badminton Stringing Techniques & ToolsReplies: 23: 09-29-2011, 05:33 PM
By kooixh in forum Rules / Tournament Regulation / OfficiatingReplies: 14: 04-06-2010, 01:04 AM
By Sgbad in forum General ForumReplies: 6: 06-16-2008, 01:32 AM
By gingerphil79 in forum Techniques / TrainingReplies: 28: 09-12-2007, 04:05 AM
By sslam72 in forum General ForumReplies: 26: 01-25-2006, 03:51 PM