Whats your pick on these racquets?

Discussion in 'Racket Recommendation / Comparison' started by mybmwis, Jan 15, 2008.

1. mybmwis

mybmwis New Member

Hey Guys, I'll start off with a little background info... I've been playing badminton for about 7 years? I was in the HS school team and also College school team. I would say I'm a my level is floating around C level?

I have a MP-77 and also a BK PC-67, I notice that I can't use the MP-77 to its full potential, as I believe its too heavy/stiff of a racket for me, where as for the BK, it suits me quite well. So well that I brought a 2nd one as my spare.

Now my question:
    I moved out of town for school, and I don't have ANY badminton equipment with me. Since I'm only here temporary, I'm looking to buy a cheap racket. Of all the ones listed, which one would you get and WHY?

Iso 30VF -$30
    Iso 30DF -$30
    Iso75MFL -$45
    Carb8400 -$50

All prices are listed in Canadian.

Please help me out!

Thanks!

2. BennyC

BennyC Regular Member

N/A
    Hmm usually a C level player would have adequate strength and also good wrist movements, but you found the Mp77 to stiff and heavy?..Makes me wonder..o_O

Anyways back on topic, i dont know a whole lot about low end rackets but CAB8400 hs teh oval shape so i dunno if taht matters. Fairly Light and requires quite a bit of wrist IMO. ISO 75MFL is i guess considered an "overall" low end racket. Not too stiff, not too heavy and its nice cuz its iso so larger sweetspot.

Thats all i can provide for info. Id say u cant really go wrong with either of these ;)

3. UncleFester

UncleFester Regular Member

All the iso's are somewhat "good" racquets. I'd vote the 75mfl as well. The two other iso's are way to flexible.

4. Dreamzz

Dreamzz Regular Member

yup, agreed, the iso75 is definitely the only one amongst the 4 that plays like a decent high-end racquet should.

5. mybmwis

mybmwis New Member

Wow... 3 of 3 picked the iso75 MFL?