Training Rackets

Discussion in 'Badminton Rackets / Equipment' started by robc06, Feb 4, 2008.

1. robc06

robc06 Regular Member

Editor
    Anyone here used a weight training racket? I dont mean a squash racket but a specific badminton training racket?

I use a Epsilon Weight Training Racket, full graphite, 135gms. I use this for shadown drills as well as multi feeds. Ive strung it at 26lbs same as my rackets.

Difference between a squash racket and weight training badminton racket is that you can still hit with it like you can with a normal racket.

Ive noticed my relfexes have become faster as well as my wrist becoming stronger.

2. 2ol2play

2ol2play Regular Member

retired
    Training racket

I have been using weighted racket for 20 years....first one was made using lead tape...now there are some good ones available...www.giadinhsports.com has 2 trainers....one by Kat 175gram and one by YangYang 150gram...they sell for about 30usd...Most players just dont know how much a trainer can help their play...squash and tennis rackets just dont do it at all...:D

#2 2ol2play, Feb 4, 2008
    Last edited by a moderator: Feb 7, 2008
  3. jordanwong

jordanwong Regular Member

lol i use a HEAVY steel racquet.. and yes.. my reaction and wrist got stronger as well.

4. Elixau

Elixau Regular Member

I use a heavy badminton racket, those really heavy ones, well not too heavy, but heavy enough. And my wrist does get stronger, and when using my normal racket, it seems a lot lighter xD

5. xXazn_romeoXx

xXazn_romeoXx Regular Member

North American Technical Director for Oliver Sport