Thread: New rule on court?
03-08-2008, 06:21 PM #1
New rule on court?
I know the back service line is for singles, but when I watched the korea open 2008 Gade vs. LD the shuttlecock came between the doubles service line and singles service line they counted it as out?
Have they changed the rule on the court?
03-08-2008, 06:24 PM #2
defo hasnt changed....wudnt change in the middle of a season! maby it was a service fault?double action or above waist?
03-08-2008, 06:30 PM #3
and yeh.....may sound sad but i just watched...its in first game with scored at 6-2 yeh?if u listen umpire called fault. meaning service fault. if its out they say out. :A
03-08-2008, 06:37 PM #4
Thx for the fast reply.
yes I just watched it again with louder sound and they said service fault .
So the backest backline is still for singles?
It feels like I made an unnecessary thread
03-08-2008, 06:45 PM #5
the backest backline is still for singles
saw at 4-6 in 2nd game it came between the doubles service line and singles service line and it was in!!!!
03-08-2008, 08:57 PM #6
We're Done Here
You're right to call it an unnecessary thread
By Smichz in forum Rules / Tournament Regulation / OfficiatingReplies: 56: 03-07-2012, 01:06 AM
By hesho in forum Rules / Tournament Regulation / OfficiatingReplies: 4: 10-13-2011, 11:52 PM
By choon in forum SingaporeReplies: 3: 02-16-2011, 10:39 AM
By asmd6230 in forum Rules / Tournament Regulation / OfficiatingReplies: 3: 01-21-2011, 09:36 AM
By badrad in forum General ForumReplies: 8: 04-19-2003, 08:56 PM