I Need A New Racket, Advice?

Discussion in 'Racket Recommendation / Comparison' started by 12egan, Apr 6, 2008.

1. 12egan

12egan Regular Member

Student
    Hello everyone, I'm in need of a new racket as you all know by reading the title. I've been playing for about 3 years now (I'm 15) and I've been using the same Carlton C600 for that 3 years. I play on the high school team here which involves playing every Thursday which consists of about 10 games. I also have practice on Monday and Friday and sometimes at lunch on certain days. I also play outside of school for fun on Tuesdays and Thursdays. So I play quite a lot.

I'm and all around player. I like to move the players around and do net/drop shots but I also like to smash the shuttle when I can. Performance and durability wise I'd like the racket to be really durable but get enough bang for my buck. So maybe 60% performance and 40% durability or 50/50. I'm not quite sure how much I want to spend yet. Also would I have to string my own racket because I don't want to pay 300.00 dollars for a stringer and I'm pretty sure no one here strings there own rackets (we don't have a stringing machine as far as I know in our city).

All advice will be appreciated and all suggestions are accepted. Also if you guys need to know anything else I'll be here waiting ;).

Oh I forgot to mention I don't want a long racket and I don't want a very heavy one. Also I'd rather have a Yonex racket then any other one but I'll still accept other suggestions. Thanks.

#1 12egan, Apr 6, 2008
    Last edited: Apr 6, 2008
  2. Smichz

Smichz Regular Member

Student,Tour guide,Marketer
    High end yonex?AT900T..the best for all round racket...Altough it's a head heavy,but u wont lose any control.Very good maneuverability with a decent power.

3. 12egan

12egan Regular Member

Student