User Tag List

Page 1 of 13 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 LastLast
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Question How do you pick a shuttle on the court floor?

You know how lots of people can just scoop a bird off the ground with the tip of their racquet? Well, I've been playing for three years. Three years! You'd think I'd have learned how to do that simple little trick. Yet I haven't. How on earth is it done? It's such a pain sometimes to have to bend all the way down to pick up the bird by hand...

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Default Re: Scooping up a shuttle w/ racquet?

Originally posted by Bombshell
    You know how lots of people can just scoop a bird off the ground with the tip of their racquet? Well, I've been playing for three years. Three years! You'd think I'd have learned how to do that simple little trick. Yet I haven't. How on earth is it done? It's such a pain sometimes to have to bend all the way down to pick up the bird by hand...
    u gotta b fast! lol, take a few minutes to do it every time before u play badminton... say 20-30 scoops, and have someone show it to u... u can get it within a week, at least it did for me (but I was practicing during games so it kinda pissed a few pplz off )

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Smile

Lol. Thanks. Yeah, I think that's what happens to me most of the time. During rallies and stuff I try to scoop up the bird a lot with my racquet and people get annoyed at my futile little attempts, wanting to get on with the rally.

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

lol i learned it in a few days and im only a little kid

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

You just hook underneath the bird fast. Basically you have to pick up the bird by the cork.

Just keep trying, you'll get it

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)