Can someone please help me!!!!!!

Discussion in 'Coaching Forum' started by badminto, Apr 26, 2008.

1. badminto

badminto Regular Member

Student
    Hi, I live in sydney and I am currently seeking a coach that is coaching a group. I am a beginner and have only started playin socially with friends once every week for 1.5 hours for about 6 months. I really want to become good and hope to play for the national team oneday, but in order to achieve this i must find a coach.
    Please if you live in Sydney and is being coach in a group, please can u give me the coach contact details and also the location of the coaching venue. I really appreciate it.
    I can play fairly well and know all the rules so I don't need to start from scratch.
    Thx!!!!!!:)

2. Dream Hai

Dream Hai Regular Member

How old are you now??? What makes you think you could be good enough to play for your Country??? If you are really really serious then you should spend your summer vacation at a Badminton camp, preferably in China where you will learn correctly and not have to change bad habits later...Wishing you the best of Luck...:D

3. extremenanopowe

extremenanopowe Regular Member

Chief Coach. The best and still active.
    www.extreme-power.org or xtremexn.blogspot.com
    Mate,
    I admire your spirit. Keep it up. There's a great player down south in Wollongong University. Name is Dr Iggy. He can be your master and give you the tips you need to reach the top. However, you'll need to be willing to endure the hardship to reach the top though. The more you give compared to others (effort), the more you will gain. Go and spar with him in one of the weekends (sunday morning?). Call the uni badminton club to get his number.

4. extremenanopowe

extremenanopowe Regular Member

Chief Coach. The best and still active.
    www.extreme-power.org or xtremexn.blogspot.com