Hello From Greater Sac Area

Discussion in 'Introduction' started by birdie68, Jun 30, 2008.

1. birdie68

birdie68 Regular Member

Hello all....

Found this site few weeks ago, after manage to look around I guess the proper way is to say hi to everyone before jumping into one of the forum conversation.

I started playing badminton again after stopping for almost 25 years.
    I forgot how fun it was. I didn't even know that we have badminton here in Sacramento area until a friend told me so.

Anyway, I'm glad that I found this site to share some news about badminton especially in here in the USA where badminton is not so popular (mainstream sport) yet. :(

2. drifit

drifit newbie

PM
    hi birdie,
    welcome to BC...........:)

is our pleasant to have you here.
    my goshhhhh..... 25 years ago. great to hear you have re-pick up badminton.
    nowadays, badminton in USA, gained much popularity.........;)

3. ctjcad

ctjcad Regular Member

Welcome..

..to BCBF, birdie68!:)..Good to hear you've made it back..Yeah, i can understand where you're coming from, considering i also grew up in the states for quite some time. But i must say, 25 yrs is longer than the length of time i totally stopped playing baddy. It took me a good 1-2 yrs to get those feelings, strokes, footwork, all working in cohesion, back again. Maybe you can get them back quicker. But i don't think it's too late to start playing & enjoying the sport, again (personally, there'll be a slight feeling of regret of not continuing to play the sport).:p
    Yeah, the Bay area is THE happening place right now, in California, if not in the U.S. Hope you'll be able to visit and play in one of those clubs, pretty soon! You should check out the Places to Play sub-forum->USA West sub-forum..:cool:
    Anyway, take your time and enjoy your time surfing this forum!;):cool:

4. birdie68

birdie68 Regular Member

Thanks for the warming welcome.