User Tag List

Page 2 of 4 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 LastLast
Results 18 to 34 of 59
  1. #18
    Moderator drifit's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    Selangor, Malaysia
    Posts
    6,428
    Mentioned
    6 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by jhirata View Post
    But hey, he's got unlimited bandwidth

    I went over my bandwidth a while ago, too much youtubing.
    ae 86 is not an easy car to drift. need a master to do it nice and even can drift over the drain....

  2. #19
    Regular Member jhirata's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Location
    Wellington, New Zealand, New Z
    Posts
    2,488
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by drifit View Post
    ae 86 is not an easy car to drift. need a master to do it nice and even can drift over the drain....
    what, but the bandwidth is not curvy. It's constantly straight, but it goes uphill for me. The further I go, the slower it gets. I once had a download speed of 800bps ( 0.8kbps ). By the time the speed reaches 0, it starts going downhill and I have freedom on youtube.

    Ae86Trueno however, can drive on a straight, flat road/bandwidth.
    But he goes too fast, that he misses the dark alley ( BC ) so he can't access it. ..

    ae86trueno, have you contacted telecom about this ?

  3. #20
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2002
    Location
    Richmond, BC
    Posts
    5,209
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    Lol some ISPs are horrible!!

  4. #21
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Location
    Jakarta & Auckland
    Posts
    349
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by drifit View Post
    or maybe due to the car drift too much and went out the bandwidth border..........
    LMAO hahahaha.. i like that. :P

  5. #22
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Location
    Jakarta & Auckland
    Posts
    349
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by drifit View Post
    ae 86 is not an easy car to drift. need a master to do it nice and even can drift over the drain....
    very true .. i find s13 k is much easier compare to ae86.. over the drain? :O initial D? thats anime lor >.<

  6. #23
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Location
    Jakarta & Auckland
    Posts
    349
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by jhirata View Post
    what, but the bandwidth is not curvy. It's constantly straight, but it goes uphill for me. The further I go, the slower it gets. I once had a download speed of 800bps ( 0.8kbps ). By the time the speed reaches 0, it starts going downhill and I have freedom on youtube.

    Ae86Trueno however, can drive on a straight, flat road/bandwidth.
    But he goes too fast, that he misses the dark alley ( BC ) so he can't access it. ..

    ae86trueno, have you contacted telecom about this ?
    hahaha well ae86 not that fast.. but surely its one of the most fun car

    yeah i contacted Telecom several times. no solution so far I still cant access from home.

    Edit: Yesterday I just send a note to them and automated message said will respond within 24hours but then at evening I got another message saying they are pretty busy and might take few days to respond my enquiry.
    Last edited by ae86trueno; 07-16-2008 at 05:35 PM.

  7. #24
    Regular Member jhirata's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Location
    Wellington, New Zealand, New Z
    Posts
    2,488
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    Oh, the public services here in NewZealand are just too unreliable and inefficient..

  8. #25
    Moderator drifit's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    Selangor, Malaysia
    Posts
    6,428
    Mentioned
    6 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by ae86trueno View Post
    very true .. i find s13 k is much easier compare to ae86.. over the drain? :O initial D? thats anime lor >.<

    no wonder you are toyota ae 86 fan...... panda car
    Quote Originally Posted by jhirata View Post
    Oh, the public services here in NewZealand are just too unreliable and inefficient..
    er.... i think that is the standard all over the world.
    we pay, we need it, we need the service, we are in urgency....
    but those people is having their own sweet time to do it.....

  9. #26
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Location
    Jakarta & Auckland
    Posts
    349
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by drifit View Post

    no wonder you are toyota ae 86 fan...... panda car

    er.... i think that is the standard all over the world.
    we pay, we need it, we need the service, we are in urgency....
    but those people is having their own sweet time to do it.....
    haha yep, big fan of the car.. actually not so much because of the anime but it just fit my style. rwd, lightweight, balanced

    well for such a "develop" country.. the connection here pretty bad IMHO. I hope they will fix the issue soon.. its almost end of week and I have not heard any update.

    Jhirata, maybe ask your friends to log a case to them too :P at least more people logged the case so better visibility

  10. #27
    Regular Member jhirata's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Location
    Wellington, New Zealand, New Z
    Posts
    2,488
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by drifit View Post

    no wonder you are toyota ae 86 fan...... panda car

    er.... i think that is the standard all over the world.
    we pay, we need it, we need the service, we are in urgency....
    but those people is having their own sweet time to do it.....
    Atleast it is much better in Asia than in NewZealand ..

    well for such a "develop" country.. the connection here pretty bad IMHO. I hope they will fix the issue soon.. its almost end of week and I have not heard any update.
    Oh, NewZealand still hasn't changed ever since it was first colonised by England. Always illustrated to as a 'wonder-land', but it's not quite like that is it..
    TONS of people are migrating to Australia now, but many still come here deceived..

    I've heard from quite alot of people that Orcon however, provides faster internet connection than Telecom.

  11. #28
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Location
    Jakarta & Auckland
    Posts
    349
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by jhirata View Post
    Atleast it is much better in Asia than in NewZealand ..


    Oh, NewZealand still hasn't changed ever since it was first colonised by England. Always illustrated to as a 'wonder-land', but it's not quite like that is it..
    TONS of people are migrating to Australia now, but many still come here deceived..

    I've heard from quite alot of people that Orcon however, provides faster internet connection than Telecom.
    hmm still no luck at all . yep, thats what I heard too. I have not tested Orcon connection. At the moment pretty annoyed and disappointed with the service of current ISP

  12. #29
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Location
    Jakarta & Auckland
    Posts
    349
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    I just got reply from the ISP:
    Our Response
    17/07/2008 09:37
    Hey Andrew

    Seems like the web master for that particular site has blocked a certain IP range which includes Xtra 125.x.x.x so I have passed this on to the security team to get in touch with them to clear this out.

    If we can assist you any further with this matter we will be happy to help.

    Kind regards,
    Customer Care Online

    ======================
    Kwun or any moderators willing to check on the IP again? 125.x.x.x Thank you.
    Last edited by ae86trueno; 07-18-2008 at 10:01 AM.

  13. #30
    Moderator Oldhand's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    Asia
    Posts
    7,332
    Mentioned
    11 Post(s)
    Tagged
    1 Thread(s)

    Default

    Hold on, please
    A solution might be at hand.

  14. #31
    Administrator kwun's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2002
    Location
    Santa Clara, California, United States
    Posts
    35,948
    Mentioned
    54 Post(s)
    Tagged
    2 Thread(s)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by ae86trueno View Post
    I just got reply from the ISP:
    Our Response
    17/07/2008 09:37
    Hey Andrew

    Seems like the web master for that particular site has blocked a certain IP range which includes Xtra 125.x.x.x so I have passed this on to the security team to get in touch with them to clear this out.

    If we can assist you any further with this matter we will be happy to help.

    Kind regards,
    Customer Care Online

    ======================
    Kwun or any moderators willing to check on the IP again? 125.x.x.x Thank you.
    Hi,

    BC don't block any 125.x.x.x addresses. can you ask them to provide a traceroute and we will see? i can ask my hosting company to look, but you need to provide a traceroute... cheers.

  15. #32
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Location
    Jakarta & Auckland
    Posts
    349
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Oldhand View Post
    Hold on, please
    A solution might be at hand.
    Hi Oldhand, thanks yep I'm sure there always solution for everything I'm pretty curious myself on this one

  16. #33
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Location
    Jakarta & Auckland
    Posts
    349
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by kwun View Post
    Hi,

    BC don't block any 125.x.x.x addresses. can you ask them to provide a traceroute and we will see? i can ask my hosting company to look, but you need to provide a traceroute... cheers.
    Hi Kwun, I did a trace route. Hope this help (sorry it look a bit messy)
    -----
    C:\>tracert 174.133.216.100

    Tracing route to 64.d8.85ae.static.theplanet.com [174.133.216.100]
    over a maximum of 30 hops:

    1 <1 ms <1 ms <1 ms 192.168.0.1
    2 62 ms 68 ms 60 ms 210-55-69-152.jetstream.southnet.co.nz [210.55.69.152]
    3 * * * Request timed out.
    4 63 ms 60 ms 60 ms xe6-0-0-10.akbr5.global-gateway.net.nz [202.37.244.221]
    5 56 ms 60 ms 60 ms 203.96.67.1
    6 64 ms 60 ms 60 ms so1-1-1.tkbr9.global-gateway.net.nz [203.96.120.194]
    7 * 216 ms * so0-3-1.labr5.global-gateway.net.nz [202.50.232.254]
    8 182 ms 243 ms 220 ms so-0-0-0.lebr6.global-gateway.net.nz [203.96.120.102]
    9 248 ms 220 ms 220 ms 12.86.75.17
    10 187 ms 189 ms 190 ms tbr1.la2ca.ip.att.net [12.122.104.30]
    11 217 ms 250 ms 220 ms 12.127.3.217
    12 247 ms 220 ms 220 ms p16-0-2-2.r20.lsanca03.us.bb.gin.ntt.net [129.250.9.109]
    13 186 ms 189 ms 189 ms ae-0.r21.lsanca03.us.bb.gin.ntt.net [129.250.3.34]
    14 261 ms 227 ms * as-0.r21.hstntx01.us.bb.gin.ntt.net [129.250.3.122]
    15 227 ms * * xe-4-1.r04.hstntx01.us.bb.gin.ntt.net [129.250.2.231]
    16 258 ms 258 ms 258 ms ge-6.ev1.hstntx01.us.bb.gin.ntt.net [129.250.10.190]
    17 254 ms 227 ms 228 ms 66.98.240.95
    18 * * * Request timed out.
    19 * * * Request timed out.
    20 * * * Request timed out.
    21 * * * Request timed out.
    22 * * * Request timed out.
    23 * * * Request timed out.
    24 * * * Request timed out.
    25 * * * Request timed out.
    26 * * * Request timed out.
    27 * * * Request timed out.
    28 * * * Request timed out.
    29 * * * Request timed out.
    30 * * * Request timed out.

    Trace complete.

  17. #34
    Administrator kwun's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2002
    Location
    Santa Clara, California, United States
    Posts
    35,948
    Mentioned
    54 Post(s)
    Tagged
    2 Thread(s)

    Default

    thanks. i will contact my hosting company and see if they can help resolve this issue.

Page 2 of 4 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. Unable to access BC :( [Resolved]
    By ae86trueno in forum Chit-Chat
    Replies: 3
    : 07-10-2008, 07:03 PM
  2. unable to smash :S
    By Roman00 in forum Techniques / Training
    Replies: 5
    : 04-20-2007, 01:53 AM
  3. Are MP100 quality issues resolved?
    By Cheung in forum Badminton Rackets / Equipment
    Replies: 7
    : 06-03-2002, 06:30 AM
  4. Racquet Doc-RESOLVED
    By shaun in forum Badminton Rackets / Equipment
    Replies: 11
    : 05-08-2001, 10:55 AM
  5. Carlton Problems Resolved
    By Brett in forum General Forum
    Replies: 7
    : 03-30-2001, 02:52 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •