User Tag List

Page 1 of 4 1 2 3 4 LastLast
Results 1 to 17 of 59
  1. #1
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Location
    Jakarta & Auckland
    Posts
    349
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default Unable to access BC :( [Resolved]

    Not sure what's wrong.. I'm unable to access badmintoncentral.com from home for about 2 weeks. I thought BC site is down again but then I found out last week I can access BC from work.
    So far I tried to restart PC, restart my router, test with other computers, asked my friend who are on same ISP and they have no problem at all. ping badmintoncentral return with timed out (could be firewalled though), tracert also returned timed out after the 16th or so. Test ping and check from router also failed. Also I test all the firewall setting. It just like badmintoncentral does not exist at all from my connection.
    Everything else is working, I tried testing couple of local sites (NZ) and couple of USA sites all sucessfull. I'm pretty clueless and somewhat feel it does not make any sense to my knowledge at all. I can access everything as normal but only badmintoncentral.com "does not exist" from my internet connection.
    Any suggestion?

  2. #2
    Administrator kwun's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2002
    Location
    Santa Clara, California, United States
    Posts
    35,918
    Mentioned
    54 Post(s)
    Tagged
    2 Thread(s)

    Default

    what is your IP address at home?

  3. #3
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Location
    Jakarta & Auckland
    Posts
    349
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by kwun View Post
    what is your IP address at home?
    wow.. 1 minute reply from Kwun :O *amazed*. I will PM later tonight once I got back home. Thanks Kwun.

  4. #4
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Location
    Jakarta & Auckland
    Posts
    349
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    Hi Kwun, did you get my PM? sorry to bother, I'm still not able to access BC.

  5. #5
    Regular Member jhirata's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Location
    Wellington, New Zealand, New Z
    Posts
    2,488
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    hey, this might be a problem that many people in NZ are facing with BC.

    My friend couldn't access badmintoncentral from at his home, nor at his friend's home too. ae86trueno, which ISP do you use ? Telecom ? Telstraclear ? iHug ? etc.. ?

  6. #6
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Location
    Jakarta & Auckland
    Posts
    349
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by jhirata View Post
    hey, this might be a problem that many people in NZ are facing with BC.

    My friend couldn't access badmintoncentral from at his home, nor at his friend's home too. ae86trueno, which ISP do you use ? Telecom ? Telstraclear ? iHug ? etc.. ?
    Hi Jhirata,

    I'm with Xtra. So its not only me who got the problem. I think might be due to some IPs are blocked. I've tried all I can think about to resolve the problem but non worked. Kwun asked about my IP at home that make me realise might be due to IP being blocked to access BC. One more test I did; I connect with VPN to my work PC and with that way I can access BC so I'm pretty sure my IP address at home is blocked.
    I got friend who using Telecom Xtra too and he can connect fine.

  7. #7
    Administrator kwun's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2002
    Location
    Santa Clara, California, United States
    Posts
    35,918
    Mentioned
    54 Post(s)
    Tagged
    2 Thread(s)

    Default

    ae86trueno,

    i have tried accessing your IP from BC, and it didn't go through. i checked that your IP is not in the list that is blocked by BC. can you contact your ISP about BC's IP address to see if they are blocking it? BC IP is 174.133.216.100

    thanks.

  8. #8
    Regular Member jhirata's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Location
    Wellington, New Zealand, New Z
    Posts
    2,488
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    Yes, I'm on Telecom's Xtra and I'm all fine with this. I could access BC from my school's computers too, but it seems like that quite alot of people are unable to access BC from NewZealand, how strange..

  9. #9
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Location
    Jakarta & Auckland
    Posts
    349
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by kwun View Post
    ae86trueno,

    i have tried accessing your IP from BC, and it didn't go through. i checked that your IP is not in the list that is blocked by BC. can you contact your ISP about BC's IP address to see if they are blocking it? BC IP is 174.133.216.100

    thanks.
    Thanks Kwun, I will contact my ISP to see if they got it blocked.

    Quote Originally Posted by jhirata View Post
    Yes, I'm on Telecom's Xtra and I'm all fine with this. I could access BC from my school's computers too, but it seems like that quite alot of people are unable to access BC from NewZealand, how strange..
    Jhiratha, can you ask your friends if they all from Telecom's Xtra too? Yeah, its quite strange indeed, it only happen to some people and it just seem quite random.

  10. #10
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Location
    Jakarta & Auckland
    Posts
    349
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    By the way Kwun, I just realised the Edit button to Edit message seem to disappear once I leave the thread for sometime. or maybe its designed like that and I just realised it now

    Edit: nevermind about this.. I just found out we have 15 minutes after posting.
    Last edited by ae86trueno; 07-13-2008 at 08:39 PM.

  11. #11
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Location
    Jakarta & Auckland
    Posts
    349
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    A little update, apparently this is plan related. Those on Go Large plan won't be able to access BC. Hopefully they will be able to fix this issue soon.

    Quote Originally Posted by jhirata View Post
    Yes, I'm on Telecom's Xtra and I'm all fine with this. I could access BC from my school's computers too, but it seems like that quite alot of people are unable to access BC from NewZealand, how strange..

  12. #12
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Location
    Melbourne, Australia
    Posts
    3,653
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    It's most likely an ISP issue. Do you have any ip blocking programs, antivirus that blocks BC?

  13. #13
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Location
    Jakarta & Auckland
    Posts
    349
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    Hi Pandrew,

    I've checked I think everything I can think about, Jhirata confirmed other people having same issue too.
    Found out there was issue with the routing plan within the ISP's setup which only affect one plan as far as I know. At the moment I'm just waiting for the ISP sorting out the issue.

  14. #14
    Regular Member jhirata's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Location
    Wellington, New Zealand, New Z
    Posts
    2,488
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    ae86trueno,

    I also confirmed that my friend who is unable to access BC is on the Go-Large-plan.
    This is the plan with unlimited bandwidth, am I correct ?

  15. #15
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Location
    Jakarta & Auckland
    Posts
    349
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by jhirata View Post
    ae86trueno,

    I also confirmed that my friend who is unable to access BC is on the Go-Large-plan.
    This is the plan with unlimited bandwidth, am I correct ?
    Hi Jhirata,

    Thanks for confirming. Seem everyone on Go-Large plan unable to access BC. Yes this is the unlimited badnwidth plan.

  16. #16
    Moderator drifit's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    Selangor, Malaysia
    Posts
    6,428
    Mentioned
    6 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    or maybe due to the car drift too much and went out the bandwidth border..........

  17. #17
    Regular Member jhirata's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Location
    Wellington, New Zealand, New Z
    Posts
    2,488
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by drifit View Post
    or maybe due to the car drift too much and went out the bandwidth border..........
    But hey, he's got unlimited bandwidth

    I went over my bandwidth a while ago, too much youtubing.

Page 1 of 4 1 2 3 4 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. Unable to access BC :( [Resolved]
    By ae86trueno in forum Chit-Chat
    Replies: 3
    : 07-10-2008, 07:03 PM
  2. unable to smash :S
    By Roman00 in forum Techniques / Training
    Replies: 5
    : 04-20-2007, 01:53 AM
  3. Are MP100 quality issues resolved?
    By Cheung in forum Badminton Rackets / Equipment
    Replies: 7
    : 06-03-2002, 06:30 AM
  4. Racquet Doc-RESOLVED
    By shaun in forum Badminton Rackets / Equipment
    Replies: 11
    : 05-08-2001, 10:55 AM
  5. Carlton Problems Resolved
    By Brett in forum General Forum
    Replies: 7
    : 03-30-2001, 02:52 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •