Carlton NanoPower 900 Vs Wilson K Factor

Discussion in 'Racket Recommendation / Comparison' started by Licin, Jul 13, 2008.

1. Licin

Licin Regular Member

Student
    Hey BC Members.
    I need some suggestion here.

I am a beginner player and decided to buy, whether Carlton Nano power 9900 or Wilson K factor, especially K-tour or K-power. My current racket was Yonex Titanium 680 G4. I feel that, it does not have much power. Mostly i play in double games and sometimes in single game. I play for 3-4 times a week @ 2 hours. The price of carlton NP 9900 is half of the Wilson K factor. Wilson K factor is sold here for 100USD.

So, which one do you guys think is a good choice for me? My maximum budget will be 100USD. I am open towards other brands. For your information, in here i only see these brands: Yonex, Prince, Hart, Carlton, Wilson, Toalson, & Aztec only.
    One more question, are these two rackets worse than Yonex AT900T?

Thanks a lot for your help.:D

2. Thinker

Thinker Regular Member

you are very lucky, i'm looking everywhere but I cannot find a carlton nano power 9900. I heard a lot of good things about it, I'd go for that over the Wilson K factor

AT900T is a fine racket too, but it's way out of your budget ($100)

3. Licin

Licin Regular Member

Student
    Hi. Thinker.

Is AT900T better than Carlton Nanopower 9900? and How does it compare with Yonex Ti.10, recent edition? i actually, does not really like the design of Carlton Nanopower 9900. But if it give a good performance,instead, i will try it out.

Actually, i own Yonex AT900T already, however i am afraid of having clashes with my team mate, on top of that i am still beginner and i want to get my technique correct first, before i use this racket. I saw from some thread that for a beginner, High or low end racket will have no differences. Thats why i am using lower end racket now, until i get my technique correct.:D

#3 Licin, Jul 19, 2008
    Last edited: Jul 19, 2008
  4. Licin