Newbie from MY

Discussion in 'Introduction' started by hflee79, Sep 15, 2008.

1. hflee79

hflee79 Regular Member

Hi there badminton enthusiasts. I started playing badminton less than a year ago though I'm in my late 20s. Before that, soccer was my main sport but it started to be too demanding on me physically as we age :). I still follow the EPL though.

When I picked up badminton, it got me totally hooked. I just felt happy being able to hit the shuttle and got my adrenaline flowing. I play mainly doubles and right now I lose some 90% of all my games though it didn't bother me the least (neither does it to my partners who are all friends). I just enjoy the game regardless of the score but I do give it all I can in the games.

The other thing is the fact that love trying out different rackets and is lucky to be able to fund my own collection of rackets :) Sometimes I am embarassed though when the good players bring 1 random racket to play while I have a bagful of Yonexes, RSL, Apacs etc and I still play like crap! But I doubt it will stop me from trying different rackets and enjoying the different feel of each racket.

I play twice a week now with friends and colleagues though I'd love to play everyday, but just couldn't find sufficient friends that would do that :) If there are anyone out there in Penang looking for beginner players, give me a holler.

2. ctjcad

ctjcad Regular Member

^^Welcome..^^

..to BCBF, hflee79!:)..It's always good to have a multi-sports enthusiast in here, esp. one that loves footie and baddy..Well, i must say, it's quite true about your scenario of people bringing a bagful load of rackets and playing with those who only bring 1 random racket. I guess it's all in the player/skills and not in the rackets, eh??..As for you looking for baddy partners in Penang, don't worry, we have a houseful of Penang-based-baddy-loving members in here. I'm sure if just a mention of Penang food is echoed, they'll all come out...