G'day from W.A. (North of Perth anyway)

Discussion in 'Introduction' started by gingermeggs, Sep 21, 2008.

1. gingermeggs

gingermeggs Regular Member

To all the wonderful members of BC a big good day to you all. I'm a new member to the forums, but I have been playing badminton for a couple of years now. I come from Geraldton, 4 hours drive north of Perth in Australia(West Coast), and have fun playing although I still have plenty of room for improvement :eek: .

Hope not to make too much of an idiot out of myself here :p

2. ctjcad

ctjcad Regular Member

^^Welcome..^^

..to BCBF, gingermeggs!:)..Glad to have another baddy enthusiast from the land down under. So, tell us a bit more about baddy life and environment in your part of the area?? Many baddy enthusiasts as yourself?? How do you go about purchasing/acquiring baddy goodies??..And last, what brought you here??..Anyway, absorb as much as you can from this forum and do enjoy your time!;):cool:
    Btw, what is or where is W.A.??..:confused:.................oh, never mind, it's Western Australia>>>>doh!!:p

#2 ctjcad, Sep 21, 2008
    Last edited: Sep 21, 2008
  3. phandrew

phandrew Regular Member

Racquet breaker
    Welcome to the forum. That makes one more person from Australia.

4. llpjlau

llpjlau Regular Member

welcome! good to see another individual from the country, especially, playing badminton, if you get what i mean.

5. george@chongwei

george@chongwei Regular Member

welcome to the forum!

6. gingermeggs

Now for answers

- Yes we have a fairly strong membership for baddy here, 100 play pennants, I know at least another 60 who play casually plus those in the organised day comps and then the kids who also play, we calculated once that there was anywhere between 350-500 people playing regularly in town plus many others who play irregularly. This is with a population of 33000 in town. It helps having a dedicated badminton centre of course.