Results 1 to 8 of 8
10-19-2008, 11:31 AM #1
Is a let played when the shuttle hits the top of the net on serve?
I'm new to badminton and need a little advice on service rules please?
As the title says, is a let played when the shuttle hits the top of the net on serve?
If the shuttle hits the net and then lands in the receivers court is it legal or would a let be played?
Also, if the shuttle hits the top of the net on serve and then lands short of the reveivers court, would this be a let or would this be a fault and the receiver would gain the point?
Many thanks in advance for any advice
10-19-2008, 11:45 AM #2
No let is played you win the point (server)
10-19-2008, 01:51 PM #3
No let in either case.
If it lands in, the server wins. If it lands out, the server loses.
10-19-2008, 02:16 PM #4
Thanks for your answers guys
10-19-2008, 02:33 PM #5
Unlike table tennis, no let 'net' will be played.
10-19-2008, 07:14 PM #6
whats the rule on the feather getting stuck on the top during a serve? let? i forget rarely happens
10-19-2008, 11:46 PM #7
10-20-2008, 12:38 AM #8
stuck means the shuttle isnt over the net.... what let?
goes under the white tape/under net.... what let?
can i smash under or stuck, can call it a let...?
keep on practicing serve over the net and touch a bit and land in. this is very very good serve, receiver will have trouble to return .....
By ThePlayer in forum General ForumReplies: 4: 10-10-2009, 04:37 AM
By Danstevens in forum Techniques / TrainingReplies: 13: 11-10-2008, 09:51 PM
By Mathieu in forum Techniques / TrainingReplies: 2: 05-28-2007, 05:46 PM
By Quan in forum General ForumReplies: 11: 04-02-2001, 08:18 AM