Alternative Shoes?

Discussion in 'Clothing & Footwear' started by SmashingTime, Nov 2, 2008.

1. SmashingTime

SmashingTime Regular Member

Hi guys. I've been looking for a good pair of shoes to wear while playing badminton. I've looked at the reviews and all but their prices all seem a little steep to me.

Can you guys please recommend an alternative shoe (from a different sport maybe?) that is suitable for badminton, or a good and reasonably price pair of badminton shoes? Thanks.

2. iyusim

iyusim Regular Member

Well you can get Adidas Stabil model which is used by a lot of handball players.

I used them in the past but replaced them with yonex after they worn out.
    It took some time to get used to after my Yonex went dead, but I've been using it for 2 months now and it is great.

I think that it's very good shoes for their price level.

Weight: 373gr
    Non Marking-Flex sole
    Plus they are very dureable.

[​IMG] [​IMG] [​IMG]

3. Willi@m

Willi@m Regular Member

Blow Blow Water
    A figure of your budget would help us to recommend. Thanks

4. SmashingTime

Umm, sorry about not including my budget. I'm really trying to go somewhere near $30 US, not more than $40 US if possible.

5. SmashingTime

(I wanted to edit the above post, but couldn't find the edit key. >.<)

I've actually been using basketball shoes all this time; I feel very clumsy and my movements are usually pretty slow when I wear them. So please recommend anything other than basketball shoes please. :p

6. S1Driver

S1Driver Regular Member

Hey buddy, I use table tennis shoes and I like them a lot. I purchased them from this website http://www.dandoy-sports.com/tabletennisequipment/index.php?cName=shoes
    Very light shoe and very low to the ground which is what I suppose table tennis players want. They do a lot of side to side movement. The best of all is they are flexible unlike most indoor shoes I've tried. Hope the delivery is not expensive.