User Tag List

Page 3 of 3 FirstFirst 1 2 3
Results 35 to 39 of 39
  1. #35
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2004
    Location
    KL, MAL
    Posts
    697
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Neil Nicholls
    certainly

    RTFM

    14.1.4
    it is a let if, during play, the shuttle disintegrates and the base completely separates from the rest of the shuttle
    what if merely one or two feathers disintegrated and caused the shuttle to behave abnormally during a rally? is it still a let?

  2. #36
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2005
    Location
    Melbourne
    Posts
    226
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Kamen
    what if merely one or two feathers disintegrated and caused the shuttle to behave abnormally during a rally? is it still a let?
    Tough luck, but no.
    It's a let for the cork, because you're REQUIRED to hit the cork.

  3. #37
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2004
    Location
    KL, MAL
    Posts
    697
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Hagane
    Tough luck, but no.
    It's a let for the cork, because you're REQUIRED to hit the cork.
    Sigh! it does happen quite often, i think it should be a let. Hope that one day the rule will change to look into this.

  4. #38
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2002
    Location
    Cannock, UK
    Posts
    2,908
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Hagane
    you're REQUIRED to hit the cork.
    only when you serve, and then the initial contact has to be with the cork.

  5. #39
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2005
    Location
    Melbourne
    Posts
    226
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Neil Nicholls
    only when you serve, and then the initial contact has to be with the cork.
    That's legally ;P

    I'm referring to requirements of technique. Even slicing the shuttle will hit the cork. :P

    Fine, fine... I'll rephrase that.. without cork, you have no usable flight, due to lack of weight, hence you're not allowing the opposing player to return at all.

Page 3 of 3 FirstFirst 1 2 3

Similar Threads

  1. is this illegal behavior?
    By bigying in forum Rules / Tournament Regulation / Officiating
    Replies: 14
    : 01-04-2011, 05:28 AM
  2. Downloading illegal?
    By theasiandude88 in forum Badminton Tournament Video Sharing
    Replies: 27
    : 07-02-2006, 03:37 PM
  3. Illegal Service
    By mndtrcks in forum Rules / Tournament Regulation / Officiating
    Replies: 17
    : 04-13-2005, 05:18 PM
  4. Serve illegal?
    By silentlight in forum Rules / Tournament Regulation / Officiating
    Replies: 8
    : 03-18-2005, 12:39 AM
  5. Legal or illegal?
    By Tux in forum Rules / Tournament Regulation / Officiating
    Replies: 9
    : 12-29-2000, 10:42 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •