User Tag List

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Default Who Would Be Interested?

Who would be interested in me making a video of how I string? Now before you all get excited, I am no pro at stringing and I just started not too long ago.

I believe if I put up a video of myself stringing, it would help not only others who want to learn to string, but also myself. I could get criticized by better stringers on the forum on how I string, what I'm doing wrong and what I can improve on to make me a better stringer.

The video would be quite a long one. I have a drop weight machine . How would you guys like me to make this video? Three separate videos (pre-stringing, mains, crosses) or just one full video?

I will only do this video if there is enough interest that I feel this video will help. It would take me quite some time to make this video so don't expect one too soon. Also, do not expect it to be up to par with DinkAlot's videos .

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

I would be interested as it gives people that may want to learn to string in the future an idea on how to string

Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

I think there is no harm for a badminton enthusiast to learn something about stringing as string quality and tension must be uppermost in most of their minds. In the old days, even very good players string their own rackets.

A step-by-step approach, in the form of pictures and colourful diagrams (like the one done by Gollum on "grips") to be posted in the BC Forum would be a good start. The more experienced stringers can then give their feedback and exchange of ideas. Then we would have a permanent record in our BC Library here for all who wish to learn something about stringing.

The credit will go to you as the one who initiated the idea.
    Don't wait. Get started!

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Quote Originally Posted by Loh View Post